January 6, 2020

Sun West students report on national student leadership conference

At the December Board of Education meeting, nine Sun West students reported on their participation in the Canadian Student Leadership Conference (CSLC) in Abbottsford, British Columbia. The students related how the exciting motivational speakers and activities inspired them and provided ideas that they will use in their own schools and even in their own lives. Click here for more information on past CSLC conferences: https://vimeo.com/312623941

The picture above features the students in their very trendy Team Saskatchewan hoodies along with the Board of Education (back - left to right): Robert Dewey (Board member), John Collins (Board Vice-Chair), Clay Allinson (Beechy School), Ryker Olafson (Kindersley Composite) Heather Norrish (Teacher Advisor), Vanessa Lewis (Advisor), Ruth Griffith (Board member), Scott Sander (Board member), Sue Lytle (Board member) (front – left to right) Karen Itterman (Board Chair), Barb Cowell (Board member), Kristin Sampson (Teacher Advisor) Chelsey Martin (Kindersley Composite), Anika German (Kindersley Composite), Ryanna Leslie (Eaton School), Brooklyn Lemcke (Loreburn Central), Madalyn McPhee (Kindersley Composite), Courtney McKenzie (Kindersley Composite), Jill Dobbin (Kindersley Composite), Cathy Morrow (Board member) and Guy Tétrault (Director of Education).