Senior Leadership


The Director of Education is selected by and reports to the Sun West Board of Education . Division Superintendents of Education work under the Director's leadership to supervise and provide professional guidance to division level supervisors, school-based administrators, teachers, educational assistants, librarians, and student support services. They are responsible, as a team, to develop processes, practices and procedures for curriculum and instruction and student support services. Along with school-based administrators, they work collaboratively with School Community Councils in the areas of school learning improvement as well as parent and community engagement.

Click here for information on Sun West Division Office staff.


Acting Director of Education
Vicki Moore



Contact: vicki.moore@sunwestsd.ca


Superintendent of Business and Chief Financial Officer:
Ryan Smith


Contact:
ryan.smith@sunwestsd.ca


Superintendent of School Operations:
Blain Hilbig


Contact:
blain.hilbig@sunwestsd.ca



Superintendent Student Support Services:
Carole Butcher


Contact: carole.butcher@sunwestsd.ca

Superintendent of Technology:
Darren Gasper


Contact: darren.gasper@sunwestsd.ca

Superintendent of Learning:
Kelli Boklaschuk


Contact: kelli.boklaschuk@sunwestsd.ca


Superintendent of School Operations:
Kim Fick


Contact:
kim.fick@sunwestsd.ca

Assistant Superintendent of School Operations:
Jill Long


Contact:
jill.long@sunwestsd.ca