Sun West Division Office Staff

Administrative Staff



Executive Assistant: Linda Klassen
linda.klassen@sunwestsd.ca


Administrative Assistant: Bonnie Giles
bonnie.giles@sunwestsd.ca


Administrative Assistant: Renee Jeancart
renee.jeancart@sunwestsd.ca


Administrative Assistant: Andrea Dows
andrea.dows@sunwestsd.ca


Administrative Assistant: Sondra Potratz
sondra.potratz@sunwestsd.ca

Facilities

Responsible for schools, bus garages, maintenance and storage facilities, the Facilities Department maintains nearly 1,000,000 square feet of structures and the upkeep of more than 200 acres of school division property. The Facilities Manager and Facilities Supervisor along with ten maintenance staff including a journeyman plumber and electrician make repairs, hire and manage tradesmen and oversee construction projects. Under the umbrella of the Facilities Department are more than 50 caretakers. This committed group all strive towards the goal of creating and maintaining a safe, clean and comfortable environment for current and future generations of students.


Facilities and Information Technology Manager: Michael Zummack

michael.zummack@sunwestsd.ca

Facilities Supervisor: Dave Adnam

dave.adnam@sunwestsd.ca

Transportation

Led by the Transportation Manager and Transportation Supervisor, the Transportation Department is responsible for 120 bus routes, 124 permanent drivers, over 150 spare drivers, 7 mechanics and the operation and maintenance of 173 buses.

The Transportation Department develops bus route maps, liaises with parents and protects the viability of attendance areas. The department also coordinates buses for extra-curricular trips and other student uses of school buses.


Transportation Manager: Rick McKeil

rick.mckeil@sunwestsd.ca

Transportation Supervisor: Darcy Freistadt

darcy.freistadt@sunwestsd.ca

Business

The business department oversees and manages Sun West's multi-million dollar annual budget.

The business department processes expense claims, purchases, invoices, purchase orders and a wide assortment of other financial transactions and arrangements.


Superintendent of Business: Ryan Smith

ryan.smith@sunwestsd.ca

Business Manager: Rhonda Saathoff

rhonda.saathoff@sunwestsd.ca

Human Resources

The Human Resources Department is responsible for the recruitment of all Sun West employees to build a dedicated team of professionals to ensure the success of our students. The Human Resources Department consists of five professional staff. The Human Resources Manager and Human Resources Officer are involved in the negotiation, interpretation and implementation of the collective agreements pertaining to the employee groups in our division, recruitment and retention, and personnel issues. The Payroll Officers work as a team to ensure accurate payroll for approximately 1,100 employees including substitute and casual employees. The Employee Benefits Officer manages the employee benefit plan, Worker's Compensation claims, and other employee-related training and development.


Human Resources Manager: Michelle Leith

michelle.leith@sunwestsd.ca

Human Resources Officer: Janine Walker

janine.walker@sunwestsd.ca



Employee Benefits Officer: Donna Adair

donna.adair@sunwestsd.ca


Payroll Officer: Trish Gray

trish.gray@sunwestsd.ca


Payroll Officer:Mary Ann Matro

MaryAnn.Matro@sunwestsd.ca