Child and Youth Counsellors

The Sun West Child and Youth Counsellors have recently created a strategic plan implementing their Mission, Vision and Values below:

Mission: Positive Mental Health and Well-being for all.

Vision: To support positive mental health, well-being and safety for all through empowerment, education and advocacy.

Values: Team-based practice and collaboration; ethical practice and confidentiality; compassion and empathy; education & prevention and celebrating strengths and diversity.

Child and Youth Counsellors are a unique branch of Student Services. Working in conjunction with parents, teachers, and other agencies if required, they provide personalized support for students while adhering to the strictest codes of confidentiality and ethical standard. In addition to individual support, these services may include group facilitation, advocacy between parents, staff and other agencies, small and large group presentations, responding to critical incidents and working with school-based teams to provide prevention and education in order to promote positive mental health for their schools.

These professionals embody a vast array of experience and education, and as such work in collaboration with each other to offer the best practices to reach personal, social, emotional and educational success for students in Sun West.

Child and Youth Counsellors

Supervisor of the Child and Youth Counsellors - Allison Bokitch, Supervisor of Mental Health.

Shelley Eckstein

Elizabeth Middle School, Westcliffe Composite School

Erin L. Swan

North West Central School, Rossville School, Westberry Elementary School

Kerri Fedyk

Davidson School, Kenaston School

Michelle Zidkovich

Rosetown Central High School, Harris-Tessier Central School

Stephanie Smith

Biggar Central School 2000

Lindsy Smith

Dinsmore Composite School, Lucky Lake School, Beechy School, Kyle Composite School

Sue Mills

Distance Learning Centre, Loreburn Central School

Shannon Peardon

Outlook High School

Jeannine Hallborg

Eston Composite School, Elrose Composite School

Shania Andrew

Kindersley Composite School, D'Arcy School

Kristen Lefebvre

Walter Aseltine School

Adam Naismith

Eaton School, Westberry Elementary School

Shaunda Britnell

Outlook Elementary School