Box 700. 501 1st Street West Rosetown, SK S0L 2V0
Phone: 306-882-2677 / 1-866-375-2677(Toll-Free)
Fax: 306-882-3366


Under the leadership of the Director of Education, Sun West's team of five Superintendents of Education, supervise and provide professional guidance to over 330 teachers, 57 administrators, 121 educational assistants, 31 library staff and other personnel such as psychologists, counsellors and consultants. They also develop processes, practices and policies for special education, student services, curriculum and instruction and work with School Community Councils.

Director : Dr. Guy G. Tétrault

Dr. Guy G. Tétrault started his career in education in 1976. He received his B.Ed. from the University of Calgary, his M.Ed. from the U of Saskatchewan and his Ph.D. from the U of Toronto. He taught French as a Second Language and French Immersion, was the principal of 5 different schools in Alberta and Saskatchewan, was an Educational Consultant for Alberta Education for 7 years, was the Deputy Superintendent for Red Deer Catholic Schools, the Superintendent of Schools (CEO) for Medicine Hat Catholic and is now the Director of Education (CEO) for our Sun West School Division No. 207.

Specialized Areas;

  • Board of Education
  • Human Resources
  • Communications
  • School Reviews
  • Leadership Pool

Superintendent of Education, Darren Gasper

Darren Gasper, B.Ed, M.Communications & Technology. has been in education for eighteen years. His first teaching job was in Grande Prairie, teaching Mechanics, Electronics and Welding. After four years there, he returned to Saskatchewan and accepted a Phys. Ed and PAA position at Kenaston School where he has taught since. He became principal of Kenaston School in 2007. Darren has been instrumental in the development of the Distance Learning Centre housed at Kenaston School. He and his staff have developed and implemented a host of online courses that are delivered across the Sun West School Division and province.

Specialized Area's

  • Technology
  • Home Schooling
  • Distance Learning Centre
  • Partnership Development
  • Technology Coaches
  • School Tech Plans
  • School Liaison Duties (Kenaston School and Loreburn Central School)
  • Direct Reports


Superintendent of Education, Shari Martin

Shari has been an educator for 26 years, working in a variety of roles, including classroom teacher, teacher librarian, resource based learning consultant and principal.  She has a Bachelor's of Education (with distinction) from University of Saskatchewan and a Master of Arts in Educational Leadership from San Diego State University.  In addition to her duties as Superintendent of Education in Sun West,  Shari presents at various conferences and has served in a number of leadership roles on provincial advisory committees including chairing and organizing the 2014 LEADS Summer Short course and serving as LEADS representative on the Rural Congress Planning Committee since 2012.  Shari is responsible for curriculum, instruction, assessment, school library services, Career Development, Work Exploration and sixteen colony schools in the Sun West School Division.​​

Specialized Area:

  • Curriculum
  • Assessment
  • PD (Learning Coaches)
  • Colony Schools
  • Libraries/Copyright
  • FNME
  • Data Analysis Support
  • School Liaison Duties (Davidson School)
  • Direct Reports


Superintendent of Education, Shelley Hengen

Shelley Hengen, B.Sc., B.Ed., M.Ed. has taught classes in the assessment of intelligence, human development guidance and counseling at the University of Saskatchewan and has served in a number of leadership roles on provincial committees in such fields as educational psychology, counseling and special education. Prior to starting work with Sun West as a Special Education Consultant in 2006, she had held the same postion with the former Outlook School Division since 2003. Hengen has also worked as a Student Services Counsellor and Educational Psychologists for the former Saskatoon (East) School Division.

Specialized Areas:

  • Student Support Services
  • Early Childhood (PreK-K)
  • IndEp Schools 
  • RIC
  • EAL
  • Emergency/Critical Response/VTRA
  • Positive Mental Health
  • GSA
  • Direct Reports


Superintendent of Education, Kim Hobbs

Kim has been an educator since 1991, working in a variety of roles, including classroom teacher, technology consultant, curriculum consultant and principal.  She has a Bachelor of Education (with distinction) Degree from University of Saskatchewan and a Master of Education in Communications and Technology also from the University of Saskatchewan

Specialized Areas:

  • D'Arcy School
  • Eaton School
  • Elizabeth Middle School
  • Eston Composite School
  • Kindersley Composite School
  • North West Central School
  • Rosetown Central High School
  • Rossville School
  • Westberry Elementary School
  • Westcliffe Composite School


Superintendent of Education, Vicki Moore


Vicki Moore, received her Bachelor of Education and Masters of Education in Educational Administration from the University of Saskatchewan. Vicki has served in a number of roles in Sun West School Division, including classroom teacher at NWCS and Rosetown Composite School, Vice Principal of Harris-Tessier Central School and Biggar Central School, as well Principal of Elrose Composite School. Vicki is responsible for SCC operations, family & community engagement, beginning teachers/mentorship, celebrations/PR promotion, athletics, and the Sun West PeBL Wordpress. Her schools include:

Specialized Areas:

  • Beechy School
  • Biggar Central School 2000
  • Dinsmore Composite School
  • Elrose Composite School
  • Harris-Tessier Central School
  • Kyle Composite School
  • Lucky Lake School
  • Outlook Elementary School
  • Outlook High School
  • Walter Aseltine School


© 2017 SUN WEST School Division. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy

Designed and Developed by 2webdesign