Box 700. 501 1st Street West Rosetown, SK S0L 2V0
Phone: 306-882-2677 / 1-866-375-2677(Toll-Free)
Fax: 306-882-3366
Email: info@sunwestsd.ca

Hutterite Colony Schools

In cooperation with Hutterite Colonies, Sun West provides teachers and support staff for 17 Colony Schools.    
There are 17 colony schools in Sun West School Division. The colony schools are divided geographically into three professional learning teams (PLTS) to enable colony teachers, administrators and educational assistants to meet together to plan and learn new instructional strategies to enhance student learning and progress.
This year colony teachers are working on adding to their English as an Additional Language (EAL) strategies and they also received a grant for two days inservice from SPDU and the Ministry of Education to receive professional development in the area of student assessment.

Superintendent of Education: Shari Martin

Supervisor of Colony Schools: Shirley Barclay
shirley.barclay@sunwestsd.ca

Beechy Colony School
Principal: Tamara Wanner
tamara.wanner@sunwestsd.ca

Kyle Colony School
Principal: Paula Marsh
paula.marsh@sunwestsd.ca

Big Rose Colony School
Principal: Cory Gowen
cory.gowen@sunwestsd.ca

McGee Colony School
Principal: Charlene Krahn
charlene.krahn@sunwestsd.ca

Cherry Grove Colony School
Principal: Natasha Cochran
natasha.cochran@sunwestsd.ca

 
 

Clear Spring Colony School
Principal: Patti Hertz
patti.hertz@sunwestsd.ca

Milden Colony School
Principal: Dean Marsh
dean.marsh@sunwestsd.ca

Cleland School, Rosetown Colony
Principal: Angel Ostrom
angel.ostrom@sunwestsd.ca

Prairieland School, Sovereign Colony
Principal: Tom Carpenter
tom.carpenter@sunwestsd.ca

Dinsmore Colony School
Principal: Karrie Hritzuk
karrie.hritzuk@sunwestsd.ca

Smiley Colony School
Principal: Amanda Bricker
amanda.bricker@sunwestsd.ca

Eatonia Colony School
Principal: Teana Hayes
teana.hayes@sunwestsd.ca

Springfield Colony School
Principal: Christine Krahn
christine.krahn@sunwestsd.ca

Glidden Colony School
Principal: Pamela Schmaltz
pam.schmaltz@sunwestsd.ca

Springwater Colony School
Principal: Tanya Sampson
tanya.sampson@sunwestsd.ca

Goldenview Colony School
Principal: Donna Hoffinger
donna.hoffinger@sunwestsd.ca

Valley Centre Colony School
Principal: Wilma Kurulak
wilma.kurulak@sunwestsd.ca

© 2013 SUN WEST School Division. All Rights Reserved.

Designed and Developed by 2webdesign