Box 700. 501 1st Street West Rosetown, SK S0L 2V0
Phone: 306-882-2677 / 1-866-375-2677(Toll-Free)
Fax: 306-882-3366
Email: info@sunwestsd.ca


Career Development and Work Exploration (CWEx)

The Sun West team of Career Development and Work Exploration (CWEx) teachers assist students make a smooth transition from high school to post-secondary education and the work force.

Team members help students identify their career interests and goals through guidance classes in grade nine, work exploration classes in grades ten through twelve, discussion groups, individual meetings and by administering aptitude tests. They assist students with research on the skills and credentials they need to develop, or acquire, to pursue the career options that interest them. Team members also assist students with post-secondary applications and provide information about scholarships and students loans.

Career Development Consultant: Vanessa Lewis
vanessa.lewis@sunwestsd.ca

CAREER DEVELOPMENT WEBSITE

Career Cruising Website
 

​Contact CWEx Teachers:   

Contact: Sun West School Division believes in Success for all students in relation to the Career Development Process. If any questions about the Career Development Plan, please feel free to contact:

Ms. Talie Chupik
Biggar Central School 2000: 948-2117
natalie.chupik@sunwestsd.ca

Mr. Evan Dobni
Eaton School: 967-2536
evan.dobni@sunwestsd.ca

Mr. Kevin Gawletz
Rosetown Central High School: 882-2655
kevin.gawletz@sunwestsd.ca

Ms. Heidi Marchant
Kindersley Composite School: 463-3771
heidi.marchant@sunwestsd.ca

Mr. Ryan Johnson
Davidson High School: 567-3216
Kenaston School: 252-2182
Loreburn School: 644-2135
ryan.johnson@sunwestsd.ca

Mr. Chris Germaine
Dinsmore School: 846-2188
Elrose School: 378-2505
North West Central School: 932-2222
Rosetown Central High School: 882-2655
chris.germaine@sunwestsd.ca 

Ms. Char Dansereau
Beechy School: 859-2170
Eston Composite School: 962-4423
Kyle Composite School: 375-2521
Lucky Lake School: 858-2052
​char.dansereau@sunwestsd.ca

Ms. Caroline Empey
Outlook High School: 867-8653
caroline.empey@sunwestsd.ca

© 2017 SUN WEST School Division. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy

Designed and Developed by 2webdesign