Box 700. 501 1st Street West Rosetown, SK S0L 2V0
Phone: 306-882-2677 / 1-866-375-2677(Toll-Free)
Fax: 306-882-3366

The above graphic includes the link to the Sun West School Division 2019-2022 Educational Plan.
Sun West Board of Education

Sun West School Division is governed by a Board of Education consisting of 9 elected representatives. The Board is responsible for an overall budget of nearly 60 million dollars and they implement a policy based governance model.

Their vision is “Success for all” while they take on a mission of “Learning Together.” The Division is guided by five values: lifelong learning; leadership; cooperation; accountability; and respect.

Board members are elected to serve four-year terms and represent six rural sub-divisions, three urban sub-divisions (Kindersley, Outlook and Rosetown). The Board of Education meets the fourth Tuesday of every month. Meetings are normally held at the Division office at 501 First Street West in Rosetown. Meetings usually commence at 9:00 am and the public is encouraged to attend.



(click on trustee name to email)

Back Row  
Barb Cowell  (Subdivision No. 8 )
Sue Lytle  (Subdivision No. 4 )
Cathy Morrow (Subdivision No. 7 and Board Vice-chair)
Karen Itterman (Subdivision No. 3 and Board Chair) 
Margaret Irwin  (Subdivision No. 1)
Ruth Griffith (Subdivision No. 9)


Front Row  
John Collins (Sub-division No. 6)
Scott Sander (Sub-division No. 5)
Robert Dewey (Sub-division No. 2)


Sun West Board of Education  Brochure

© 2017 SUN WEST School Division. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy

Designed and Developed by 2webdesign