P.O. Box 99, 400 - 5th Avenue, Kenaston, SK S0G 2N0
Phone: 306-252-2182
Email: greg.mcjannet@sunwestsd.ca

News Details

04Dec 2017

12 Days of Christmas

12 Days of Christmas by Kenaston School SLT

1 Thurs Dec. 7 Day 3 Door Decorating / Lockers – Bring wrapping paper from home to decorate your locker Christmas Dinner Entertainment Planning

2 Fri. Dec. 8 Day 4 Pancake Breakfast beginning at 8:30am in the Home Ec. Room Christmas Hat Day – wear your Santa hat, reindeer antlers, etc.

3 Mon Dec. 11 Day 5 Buddy Activity – Gingerbread House building *Candy Grams will be on sale Dec. 11 – 15 at noon ($0.50 ea)

4 Tues Dec. 12 Day 6 Red and Green Day Jello Sale at noon - $1.00 *Candy Grams will be on sale Dec. 11 – 15 at noon ($0.50 ea)

5 Wed. Dec. 13 Day 1 Colouring Contest – prizes will be given K-3, 4-6, 7-9, 10-12 Christmas Theme Dress up Challenge – each class will pick a theme, a movie, Christmas song to dress up as a whole class *Candy Grams will be on sale Dec. 11 – 15 at noon ($0.50 ea)

6 Thurs Dec. 14 Day 2 Day of Gratitude – each student will fill in a Christmas light sharing something that they are thankful for Elementary Christmas Concert - 7pm *Candy Grams will be on sale Dec. 11 – 15 at noon ($0.50 ea)

7 Fri. Dec. 15 Day 3 SCC Lunch – Soup and Buns Ugly Christmas Sweater Day *Candy Grams will be on sale Dec. 11 – 15 at noon ($0.50 ea)

8 Mon. Dec. 18 Day 4 Colouring Contests are due “Candy Cane” Day – wear red and white

9 Tues Dec. 19 Day 5 “Snow Gear” Dress Up Day – wear your toques, scarves, mitt

10 Wed Dec. 20 Day 6 SLT will hand out the candy grams Winter Carnival – bring your outdoor clothing

11 Thurs Dec. 21 Day 1 PJ Day and Hot Chocolate

12 Fri. Dec. 22 Day 2 • Dress up in your formal wear • Christmas Dinner – yum! • Christmas Dinner Entertainment

Back