Sun West School Division Board of Education

Sun West School Division is governed by a Board of Education consisting of 9 elected representatives. The Board is responsible for an overall budget of nearly 60 million dollars and they implement a policy based governance model.

Their vision is “Success for all” while they take on a mission of “Learning Together.” The Division is guided by five values: lifelong learning; leadership; cooperation; accountability; and respect.

Sun West Board of Education Brochure

Board members are elected to serve four-year terms and represent six rural sub-divisions, three urban sub-divisions (Kindersley, Outlook and Rosetown). The Board of Education meets the fourth Tuesday of every month. Meetings are normally held at the Division office at 501 First Street West in Rosetown. Meetings usually commence at 9:00 am and the public is encouraged to attend.


(click on trustee name to email)

Back Row
Barb Cowell (Subdivision No. 8 )
Sue Lytle (Subdivision No. 4 )
Cathy Morrow (Subdivision No. 7 )
Karen Itterman (Subdivision No. 3 and Board Chair)
Margaret Irwin (Subdivision No. 1)
Ruth Griffith (Subdivision No. 9)
Front Row
John Collins (Sub-division No. 6 and Board Vice-chair)
Scott Sander (Sub-division No. 5)
Robert Dewey (Sub-division No. 2)